Learning A New Language

I’ve heard Pimsleur is far superior to Rosetta Stone. Any thoughts? Also, any other resources you know of? Shortcuts or Hacks? Thanks guys. btw, the language I’m going to learn is Japanese if that holds any weight…

get a Japanese girlfriend or 2 or 100 that cant speak English.

I learnt english merely by living among english people

wake2000 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > get a Japanese girlfriend or 2 or 100 that cant > speak English. Funny you mention that…

smuggycfa Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I learnt english merely by living among english > people Are you English? I’ve no experience from neither Pimsleur nor Rosetta Stone, which one is more audio based? I’d probably go with Pimsleur. I guess the shortcut is for you to start reading those manga magazines…