Less than 4 yrs work experience

I passed Level III this year… I currently have 26 months of relevant work experience…so another 2ish years to go before I can be awarded the charter. Do I HAVE to join the CFA institute as a member now or can I join two years later when I have the work experience?

I am in a similiar situation as syd_re: Do I have to pay the annual fee to become a member (but not chartered)? I have 5 years of experience and 2 years are not likely to be counted. Thanks for the suggestion!

I am going to write level III nextyear and have 0 exp… : (

I am writing Level III next year and I have 10 months experience (not from current job). I am in an actuarial role so I need to switch ASAP.

I’m in a similar situation, maybe even worse. I was an analyst 10 years ago for 10 months as a consultant. My records don’t show up on their databases so its almost impossible to prove that I worked there. dmoxson Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I am writing Level III next year and I have 10 > months experience (not from current job). I am in > an actuarial role so I need to switch ASAP.

you can join and pay dues as an affiliate member until work experience is met. you will have access to the job board, publications, etc. if you arent looking for a job or if your employer doesnt pay dues its not worth joining right away. But if your employer will pay your dues then i say go for it

Thanks, hausm49008. Can I submit my working experience - 3 yrs of current experience and 2 yrs before that are not likely to be counted. and do I have to pay the due yet for the process for evaluating my exp? If the 2 yrs exp doesn’t count, I will not ask my employer until I reach 48 months which is next sept with my current postion/company. Thanks!