Level 2 CFA Society Classes

Hello,

I was wondering if any of you attended the CFA Society classes in your home town. I’m planning to buy the Schweser materials for Level 2, just like I did for Level 1, and they are included in the class. The total cost is about $900, so the actual class is roughly $300 of that, with classes being once a week for 2-3 hours each.

From what I understand, each class is taught by an actual charterholder and there is roughly 18-20 classes. I’m still gathering details, but has anyone used these before? Thoughts?

When I studied for Level 1, there were times when I had questions and couldn’t talk to anyone face to face. I had to rely on AF ( which is great), along with the Ask an Instructor feature on Schweser, which was nice, but you had to wait until they were online which was rare.

Any thoughts on the classes would be welcomed.

I took NYSSA classes (NY society) for Levels 1 and 2, and found them helpful.

Nathan Ronen was the teacher. He’s very lively. He also clarifies topics that trip people up. You’ll find on the forum that some people love his style - some people don’t. Their classes were useful for me.

I’ve always heard great things about Nathan Ronen.

I’d like to meet him some day.

Great, thanks Haji! I imagine the Dallas classes will be very similar, although I think it’s multiple teachers instead of just one. I could be wrong.

S2000magician,

Have you heard of John Harris? I’ve seen his name mentioned on here and he is hosting the class in my area. I’ve spoken to him and sounds like a bright guy.