Level 3 Retakers I have some Insights or Newcomers

To All, Just so you all know my history I took Level 1 in Dec 04 (passed) Level 2 in June 05 (passed) Level 3 in 06 (failed pass rate 76%) Level 3 07 (failed pass rate 50%) Level 3 08 (pass rate 53% passed). Horray 3rd time is a charm. To be honest in 06 I took L3 for granted and did not work as hard as i should in 07 I studied my ass off and did even more in 08. I can’t begin to explain how frustrated I was in 07 . I sure for some of you out there you feel the same. I offer you encouragement to continue with your pursuit you are 2/3 rds of the way there …no point in looking back now. Look forward. I used schweser all the way. It is important in my opinion to read the readings as a general start( I started in Oct actually reading the CFA readings) and then took the online class with Dr Kuhlman (after 2 years of the same professor in a live class) I feell Kulhman did a good job of preparing you for the inevitable hell you will face. There are changes for next year as you all are aware but the material for the most part is not changing . Use Q bank it helps you qualify concepts and do the parctice exams and the ones provided by the CFA Institute. They do help . I can’t tell you the best study provider , best method of studying, etc etc. what I can say is make sure you can reflect on your study time and can you say to yourself did I work as hard as I could. If you can say that than great you worked your ass off unfortunately it was not your day it happened to me . Its hard to get the right mindset to do this all again I am only here to say keep at it …Don’t give up !!! If you would like to discuss more please feel free to contact me at majone123@aol.com… This exam is not easy it is hard you must be able to link concepts it does not rely on regurgation of concepts… I wish you all the best Regards