LII Study Plan - Advice

Hi All, Before all of you badass LIII candidates move over to the LIII forum, was hoping to see if anyone could shed some thoughts on my study plans for LII. I started studying for LI after Christmas 2007 and thought I had sufficient study and review time. I used Schweser for 85% of the material and CFAI for 15% of the exam. This time around I plan starting to study after thanksgiving as I have heard from everyone that LII is a beast. I plan on reading the CFAI text for FSA, Equity and Ethics and then rely solely on Schweser and Qbank for the prep and review. Any thoughts and suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, BCH

Sounds like you know what you are doing. Just know the material inside and out. GL

Anyone think to review L1 before starting in on L2??

cmbakerj, I plan on using Schweser’s Book 0 to brush up on LI material that will be the base for some of the LII material.

The best money you can spend to get a few extra points is enrolling in John Harris’ Accounting workshop. It took me 3 tries to pass LII, but I took John’s class each time and scored >70 in FSA each time. I cannot stress how valueable this mini review course is and how good he is at explaining the material in a way that it makes sense (rather than just telling you the answer).

An extensive review of Level I will not be needed.