looking the part for newbies

right. i am an expert in this field. buy the BEST suit you can afford and then, this is key, get it tailored to fit you. the leg, for example, should have 1 break before falling onto the shoe. the hem should be have tape to prevent fraying and add weight and should be slightly longer at the back then at the front. it is MUCH easier to look great in a suit if you are tall (over 6tft) and not fat. 2. Wear great shoes, but they should be conservative in styling. If you laces are always coming undone, wear slip ons. the WHOLE shoe should be polished, not just the toes! shoes should always be darker than the suit. 3. A white shirt. The collar MUST fit (you should just be able to place two fingers between the collar and the neck. 4. A decent tie. and you MUST make the right knot - not scraggly and not huge. the tip of your tip should just touch your belt buckle. 5. If your suit has belt loops you MUST wear a belt- at least as dark as the suit. NEVER wear a belt and braces at the same time, you’ll land up looking odd. 6. wear a nice watch, but make it conservative. nothing with too much gold and definitely no diamonds. think stainless steel breitling, rolex, IWC ect but it doesnt have to be a brand. do NOT wear a fake. I caught someone out like this once. if u can’t afford a suitable watch, dont wear one at all. 7. wear black socks. wearing white socks with a dark suit is horrible. 8. personal hygene - nails short, hair neat, teeth brushed.

obviously raised by wolves

LOL mcthorp

When i choose my professionals, i care more about the work they provide than a perfectly dressed staff. So do most shops. Look good, provide perfect work. Don’t look perfect and provide mediocre work. this thread is, well to pretend i’m 5 years old, stooopid.

yea, and for what it’s worth, nobody wears slip-ons in a conservative business setting unless you want to get pwn3d by your managing director