Math Finace application?

I am more convinced than last year that I should do a Math Finance degree. Anybody over here has math finance degree in NYC schools? Could you guys talk about your experience of application? How hard to get into Columbia or NYU’s Math Finance program?

that depends on your background. if you have solid math/engineering background and decent GRE scores, i imagine you will have a good chance. I did my bachelor degree in math and econs from uchicago, where they have a top class MS in Financial Math program, and will start either a MA in Stats or MSOR at Columbia this Spring. You can access the resume’s of the NYU class on their website. will give you an idea of where you stand. If you like to know more about financial math, i’ll be happy to answer.

Compared to those guys listed on Curant Institute’s website, I am pretty much doomed… Hahaha… But worth a try; who knows what’s going to happen…

well, good luck then.