most important 2 things to pass level 1

1 read and work through the cfai-book 2 do questions, questions, questions… (from all sources)

yeah pretty much no need for any of those rituals people keep posting about

i only used the CFAI books and that is all you need, honestly. my sample size is lame, but i took the test with 2 other MBAS. they used stalla. i used CFAI. only i passed. could be a random fact, but I know that for level II, i am focusing on the CFAI books, which should be arriving THIS week.

cfa institute doesn’t give you nearly enough problems to adequately prepare for the exam… in fact, in 1 day of serious studying i probably go through more questions than there are in all the CFA volumes combined if i was only solving CFAI problems, i would certainly fail… then again, my background is math not business – if you’re a business student and it’s all fresh in your head, you might be able to get by with just CFAI (though i wouldn’t recommend it.)

btw daj, i remember you posting a lot about your schweser flash cards and secret sauce - so you didn’t actually just use CFAI… plus you got a lot of practice from people posting stalla/schweser questions on this forum when you made 1000+ posts in 2 weeks so you can’t really say that the CFAI textbooks are all you need to pass this exam… i agree that the CFA volumes are the best source for reading, but it’s definitely not enough questions to come close to passing

ok, you are right, i looked at flashcards here and there, but 90% of my studying came from CFAI books. i am just trying to make sure the guys who did not pass DO pass in dec. i honestly want us all together for level II – we will be one big crew.