Motivation or obsession?

I couldn’t help it - I took a peek at a friend’s CFA L3 Secret Sauce. I have to admit, the material looked very interesting and I’m itching to start studying again. I might start reading it tomorrow. Anyone in the same boat?

i’ll probably be reading the level 2 secret sauce again in a few months.

secret sauce may spoil the prep. I want to dig into each and every text of CBOK. Thou i am quite confident that i have made it, i think i’ll wait till the results. Funny, i started studying for L2 in just the week after i took L1-Dec,08. But L2 exam was obscure enough to make me question my confidence.

sublimity Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I couldn’t help it - I took a peek at a friend’s > CFA L3 Secret Sauce. > > I have to admit, the material looked very > interesting and I’m itching to start studying > again. I might start reading it tomorrow. > > Anyone in the same boat? I hear you. I really feel the emptiness without the CFA. It’s nuts that I wanted to have my life back so badly and now have no idea what to do with it.

it’s my first night home since the exam and I’m bored witless. Rewriting my CV and eyeing out some dream jobs on the internet

Well, we’ll probably sit for LIII sooner or later. So I suggest you spend this time on some alternative readings. My list for the next period - finish I.Investor and start with Damodaran, Black Swan, Margin of Safety etc. Cheers

Interesting? Isn’t a big chunk of the test Port. Management? Ugh…not looking forward to getting more in depth on that topic.

Milos Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Well, we’ll probably sit for LIII sooner or later. > So I suggest you spend this time on some > alternative readings. > > My list for the next period - finish I.Investor > and start with Damodaran, Black Swan, Margin of > Safety etc. > > Cheers I.Investor - main thing to read is chapter 20. That’s the gem.