My Level 2 story

Hey fellas,

First of all i would like to thank AnalystForum for being a huge support in my CFA studies. I took Dec 2013 level 1 exam (all >70% except for AI) and luckily managed to pass level 2 this June (all >70% except for Ethics). Since there were many posts which literally helped me to make the studying process very efficient, i thought i could give some input for those who will be attempting Level 2 exam next year.

My background is as follows: i’m 22, a bachelor degree in finance from one of the top Moscow universities and one year work experience in corporate finance (big 4). I took both exams working full-time (and frequently overtime); i took a one day off before Level 1 and one week before Level 2 (and i began studying in the mid September for Level 1 and in the mid February for Level 2). Both exams were finished by me in approximately 4 hours, that is i had 1 hour in each session (AM/PM) to review my answers and fill the answer sheet.