Need guidance on career path

Hi, I am a CFA L3 June 2010 candidate and an MBA finance. I also have an engineering degree in computer science. I was wondering how I can best leverage my education (Software + finance) and CFA. I am considering applying for a associate consultant role in ERP package implementation. I am not sure if its the right role. Currently i am in a research role - doing business/strategy research. I have 2 yrs of software development experience and 1 yr of research experience Had the following queries: 1. Does SAP FICO experience count as CFA relevant 2. How can I best leverage the CFA brand within the IT industry I am really confused on the career path to take - whether to stick to financial research or take move into an IT company to take up a role of domain expert? Would be really grateful for any thoughts/guidance Thanks

Try financial software development at firms like Bloomberg/Thomson Reauters etc. Becoming a quant is also an option if you math background. Trade Support (Front Office role) could be an option too. SAP FICO - I guess no

Where are you located? Opportunities in different countries can differ dramatically.