No Studying on the Last Day

Hi there, I’ve been reading a lot of about people allocating most of their efforts to the last week before the exam (which I’ll do as well), but what about the very last day - Friday, 6th? My point is that the exam requires a lot of knowledge, no doubt, but it also requires a lot of thinking. And thinking works only when you’re rested… So why not study hard on Thursday, and leave Friday for park walks or football games? There is obviously a big psychological factor (it’s kind of scary not to look in the books just on the last day), but maybe it’s worth it? I didn’t try this technique on previous CFAs, but I think I’ll try to do this time. Well, what would you say?

I studied very hard the last day before L2…i think it got me really, really freaked out and nervous and doubting… in the end I passed with a high margin and would have been even better off to relax that last day…

Are you insane??? I would completely phreak out if I didn’t put in a few hours of study time on the Friday… :slight_smile: lol

I’ll probably take it fairly easy, take a half day from work and study perhaps 2 hours tops. Worked for the past two exams.

Look at things like GIPS disclosures is a good idea I think…

The only thing I do on the Friday is go over some formulas and brush up a bit. Last year I went for a two hour walk with formula sheet in hand and walked around like a drunk bumbling fool. Can you imagine walking along side some goofball mumbling FCFF = …FCFE =…

I’ll drive to my exam center, grab a hotel room, then hit the bar for a bacon cheeseburger, fries, and a nice cold beer… then back to reviewing.

bigwilly Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I’ll drive to my exam center, grab a hotel room, > then hit the bar for a bacon cheeseburger, fries, > and a nice cold beer… then back to reviewing. I went grocery shopping the night before last year LOL

I will only review formulas on Friday, maybe some light stuff like GIPS…