Not really sure what i want to do in life....afraid to make a bad choice

I graduated college in 2010 with a BS in mathematics and minors in Economics and Spanish. It took me about a year to find a job, but since june of 2011, I’m working at a big bank in NYC. I work more on the technology side than finance, but it’s pretty even down the middle. My job is basically a business analyst so I’ll write up business documents, test new developments, develop my own applications, and create my own models used for reporting to senior management. With the exception of some application development, my job is pretty routine and boring. I only just started learning how to program (VBA) this year and only 2 other people on my floor know how to do that, haha. But I do feel like I have more tangible skills than our operations groups, who rely more on routine processes rather than pulling any analytical skills. The main reason I’m posting this is that I feel I’m underpaid. I make low 40K a year and I feel like I have the lowest pay grade compared to what everyone else makes that just got hired. I even got a raise after a few months, but only 2%, which is the most you can get as far as annual raises go. I’m very good at my job based on feedback of others, but let’s say I keep getting 2% raises each year. It will still take over 5 years to just break 45K - and that’s pretty bad for working in NYC. Not to sound whiney, but something just seems off. I come in early to get a headstart on my projects, work through lunch, and usually stay a bit later than others. I ultimately feel like I’m stuck in the finance field, but unfortunately, I really have no idea what I want to do in life. I just want a job with a comfortable salary and good work/life balance. I don’t have to be a big manager or anything…I’ve considered a few options that I think may improve my income in the future: 1. CFA - let’s face it, I’m a terrible test taker and I don’t really have the drive or motive to take all 3 levels.