One Week to Go for Results

How is everyone feeling?

great

dont worry u passed

Still a bit nervous, still not sure how I did!!! Anxiety is starting to creep back into my life!

I can’t study I can’t work I can’t just stay lazy! I am unable to do anything! I am just too much afraid that I would fail my second attempt! hope these days go fast and we all pass

I’ve studied Economy since June 7th. I unfortunately almost skipped that topic for the exam and I feel I scored somewhere around 10% for it. Way the hardest for me.

So I’m preparing for retaking the exam in Dec.

There are no individual cut offs, you shouldn’t be worrying.

Don’t worry about Econs. I spent the most time studying it for Level I and ended up getting <50 and I’m an econs grad as well lol. With hindsight, I probably should have spent about half the time I did on it and more with FRA.

I’m saving money for either next level or retake at Dec 2014.

@ mcmnoyxz and sonfthesoil:

Yeah I know that Econ is usually a sore point for many plus the post exam feedbacks made me feel this June it was even harder for all, but:

I was not and will not be able to score so high in all other topics to allow myself such a big disadvantage as to start practically from 24 errors (counting we have about 70 chances to answer wrongly).

I also screwed up fixed income, did some very silly mistakes in CF and FRA (which just came back to me the night after the exam), PM session I became all dizzy lost some concentration, ethics is always a bit of a black horse for me because I often have a different opinion (coming from banking industry the ethical rules are different there). These are circumstances I have to count with for every exam.

Anyhow we’ll see the results in a few days.

PS. I’m still stupid in Econ. When I have a question about which curve shifts to where I’d like to scream and run out of the world. angry