Passing candidates - What was your employer's reaction

Always get a kick out of hearing these, since when I passed level two my employer at the time said that the CFA was a waste of time. This year, at a new employer, much different.

Got a celebration lunch, a card from the folks at the office, and a one-on-one talk that my boss insisted that the nature of my work will become much more enjoyable as time goes on.

How about everyone else? Any instant raises in the forum?

Going out to lunch with the team. Also both my bosses bought donuts for the floor to celebrate me passing. No discussion on a “passing bonus” or a raise, but I’m sure the topic will come up at the end of the year when most of this stuff is done.

I work in a bank. I do not think I will get a passing bonus or a raise, but at least my exam fee can be reimbursed.

Congratulations from several people. Others who said “well, we expected that”. No raise or bonus at least not directly; never know what gets considered indirectly when year end decisions are made. Generally people are pretty upbeat about it. People see value in the charter where I work. Heard that in one of our offices people didn’t do well, so I bring the passing average up.

No quantitative gratification.

But warm “congratulations” and “i told you that you would pass” (I was telling my boss that I had failed, and she said that she was certain i would outperform :)). That’s already kind.

Congrats!

I think you’re right in that people will be thinking about quantitative rewards at the end of the year.

My boss got a me a Breitling the size of my head if I failed something tells me he would have added it to his personal collection

[video:https://youtu.be/JW68goC4_es?list=RDJW68goC4_es]

#slowclap

Took me to lunch but then told me that they are retiring. I may need to seek new employment soon…