People aren't studying this year?

All around NYC I just don’t see people studying CFA like the last few years. Where I studied today I saw a L2 & L3 person each come in for 3 hrs and they were done. Last year there was about 6-7 people there all day studying… Do you guys think there will be a lot of unmotivated unprepared people this year?

I certainly hope so – you won’t find them on this forum though!

I was at my usual starbucks today and saw 5 more people than I usually do studying for the CFA (various levels). So either these people have been studying somewhere else and just now decided to come to my starbucks to study the week before the exam, or they are cramming. One person I saw taking a sample exam looked really, really stressed.

wanderingcfa Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I was at my usual starbucks today and saw 5 more > people than I usually do studying for the CFA > (various levels). > > So either these people have been studying > somewhere else and just now decided to come to my > starbucks to study the week before the exam, or > they are cramming. One person I saw taking a > sample exam looked really, really stressed. That’s fantastic news!

I haven’t seen anyone studying this year. I was actually thinking earlier today that it was strange.

wow i can’t believe people study at Starbucks, i just could not do that.

I can’t study there either… I can’t even study at the library.

I am the same way. There is a lot of distractions in the home but I need CFAI books, Schwesers books etc. I do not want to carry them with me to the library and drive an hour to find a decent library to study. Just does not work out for me. Starbucks is the noisiest place to study. I do not know how people can concentrate over there…may be I’m different…