people in San Francisco/Bay Area

whats finance industry job outlook there? i wouldnt need anything huge, just enough to get by… 26 yr old male, got about 4 years experience, BS, CFP, waiting to hear on level 1 CFA…think i would be able to land at least a 50 grand/year job or is it too competitive??? just looking for some info. and do not want anything commission. any one got insight?

I am exactly one yr out of college (State School) working at a Mid Cap tech company in Silicon Valley making roughly 72K annually. I handle all the FX trading (roughly 900MM) as well as other duties in the Treasury department (Cash Mgmt of 1bln). I am currently studying for Level 1. I’d stay the job market is pretty strong right now in the valley. We hire about 4-5 college hires a year. While it is competitive, there is always a need for finance/accounting majors with a solid GPA and a good vibe. What was your major/ previous experience if you don’t mind? Financial Planning?