phone interview

I am a graduate student at a non-target school and recently(yesterday) had a phone interview with a bulge bracket IB. just wondering if someone has an idea about how long it usually takes them to get back to you

crabb22 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > bulge bracket IB. There is no such thing. Stop lying you A$$hole

of course it could happen retard

eso Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > of course it could happen retard Eso you are in fact the retard. Zero was making a joke about the existence of a BB IB after the recent events that have transpired. crabb22, how long ago was the interview?

haha - he is talking about the fact we don’t have IB’s anymore … not the interview

it was for an analyst position… M&A im graduating college in dec. had it yesterday over the phone and i was just wondering has anybody else done a phone interview recently and how long did you have to wait to hear back

one week

If it was just yesterday then relax a bit. It can be nerve racking but just be patient. Like fxguy1234 said one week would be minimum. I would say if you do not hear anything in two weeks then maybe you should be curious.

what douche bags!!! i am glad i dont come around here.

thanks just a little anxious because im not sure how many opportunities ill get in this job market

Whenever I had a phone interview that went well, it usually ended with “when can you come in for an interview”

sailor Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Whenever I had a phone interview that went well, > it usually ended with “when can you come in for an > interview” + 1. .

From my experience, if you don’t get asked to come for an interview, it means you’re out. They are not gonna say no to you over the phone.