Please I need your advice and suggestion

I am sorry for this long post but really appreciate your advice, suggestions or comments on my situation and questions. Background: BS (Engineering) from one of the good universities in India. MS (Specialization: Transportation Planning and Transportation Economics) from one of the good universities in the US (GPA: 3.5). One research paper & one presentation. CFA Level 3 candidate GMAT: 700+ Work Experience: 2 years part time as an assistant researcher in the US (Transportation Economics) 4+ years as a Financial Advisor in a small brokerage firm in India. Well, I pretty much messed up my life and trying to unwind a few of my actions. I invested small amount of money in Indian Capital markets and got fascinated with markets. After I graduated, I went to India to work for a small brokerage firm. I was responsible for managing High Net Worth individual client accounts. However, in this position I didn’t learn any thing except for making some nice bar and pie charts in excel. For those of you, who have an understanding of the Indian markets, speculation overrules any of the financial metrics traditionally employed by an analyst in developed markets. Without elaborating, probably it is suffice to say that I do not have any skills that are useful in the US markets. Now, I got married and came to the US (my wife works in US). To be honest, I do not even have a good understanding of what I wanted to do. I believe I am interested in pursuing any career in Finance that offers good long term growth opportunities. In a 2-day CFA Level 2 review class I got an opportunity to network with one of the instructor who is also a senior executive in the Valuation Services Group at one of the local firms in the US. I think he really liked my way of approach to solve questions and logical & analytical perspective. We kept in touch and met over lunch for 3 times. Now he suggested that he might be looking to hire one person in 2009 and he would like