Possible to pass CFA Level 1 between now and June

hi all, I’m a medical doctor, so finance experience whatsoever. Due to start MBA in Autumn at top 10 school. So have got a couple of months to fill up. Want to do pharma equity research post MBA. Do you guys think that if I start working for Level 1 next week, I can pass it in June. My understanding being that level 1 will help me to secure equity research post MBA. Please be realistic as if I have minimal chance I dont want to study hard and waste time that I can otherwise use for travelling. I was thinking of doing an Kaplan or BPP full time course, which is basically 2 days per week 9-5 until end of May. Thanks for your help. Very much appreciated.

No, you have no chance whatsoever…(sarcasm) (If you are a doctor + you can get into a top 10 MBA…what are you so worried about? You should be able to learn this like it was a piece of creme pie a la mode). Avg human being requires 250 hours, got 10 weeks = 25 hours / week If you are a fast learner, you can cut that number down a lot.

Correction, you got closer to 15 weeks, so 250/15 = 17 hours/week (thats no factoring ur speed of learning, and how much you’ve already done)

To be honest with you, I do not belive that it is doable for a nonfinance major in such a short period of time. Just register for Dec 2008.