Possible to pass CFA Level 1 between now and June

hi all, I’m a medical doctor, so finance experience whatsoever. Due to start MBA in Autumn at top 10 school. So have got a couple of months to fill up. I got the next 5 months off. Want to do pharma equity research post MBA. Do you guys think that if I start working for Level 1 next week, I can pass it in June. My understanding being that level 1 will help me to secure equity research post MBA. Please be realistic as if I have minimal chance I dont want to study hard and waste time that I can otherwise use for travelling. I was thinking of doing an Kaplan or BPP full time course, which is basically 2 days per week 9-5 until end of May. Thanks for your help. Very much appreciated.

you should still be in pretty good shape. Being a medical doctor, you probably have mastered the ability to study well and given your experience and soon to be enrolled in top 10 biz school, passing Level I will complement you well. Goodluck.

Did you not like the responses in the General Discussion? http://www.analystforum.com/phorums/read.php?1,665047

No chance. Much of the material assumes a post grad understanding in the curriculum. You have not one thing working in your favor experiencewise and your trying to do it in 3 months. You have to realize that this is essentially the capstone academic achievement for many in the finance community and you’re coming in cold. But if you want to use the time between now and autumn, enroll in the Dec 07 and cram through august then review in your spare hours through the fall. That would be realistic and help you brush up your knowledge base going into your first semester. Where are enrolled?

just quit CFA

If you can put 500 hours, it does not matter if you have a year, 5 months or 3 months. I would suggest go for it. Nothing to loose.