PPP and Capital Flows

Will it make currency depreciate or appreciate? and was it really as easy as it looked?

Every freaking question was insane! What a crapiola of an exam man… seriously disgusted.

I had to read few questions couple of times to understand what they were asking and yes I am a native English speaker.

^ I share your frustration man. I can not believe i screwed up so miserably given I studied 5 months for this stupid test. I feel gutted, dejected and every thing in between right now.

Depreciate. Capital Fows were decreasing and Inflation was increasing.

Not me. The CFAI. lol

Yup, definitely agree with ua bender, inflation was projected to increase and foreign receipts were expected to decrease so decrease in value of currency was expected

When you state foreign receipts that is the same as foreign direct investment decreases correct?

FDI as a percentage of GDP was decreasing.

Yes, the table was showing the decreasing projected FDI as a component.

Not as easy as it looked. FDI as a percentage of GDP decreased, that was obvious, however given the increase in GDP, the absolute level of FDI flows increased, and absolute money flows is what drives currencies higher -or lower-.

i hope i answered this correctly…i cannot remember my answer though

Trapped again. Didn’t even see GDP in $ figure.