Practice questions

Hi all, After reading the study sessions, what practice questions are you guys doing? I have got Schweser notes, so I am wondering what should be the appropriate line of action for exam like questions. Best S

i’m doin only schweser for now; the idea being to get an understanding and moving on…saving CFAI questions for later.

i’m doing cfai questions at the end of each reading and using qbank sets to keep my cumulative knowledge fresh

supersharpshooter, cfai questions at the end of each reading- are they like real exam questions? Sam question for Qbank? DO you go thru ‘browse the questions’ thru LOS or something else? Thanks S

uhh i couldn’t tell you bro this is my first time taking the exam i go to “Create test” and create a short test covering all the readings i’ve done so far

supersharp,schweser n Qbank u think is sufficient?.. r u looking through the institute books? i mean the huge modules that we get? coz L1 i dint… but L2 is a whole different game right? guys wot r u gona do? follow the L1 strategy?

yeah i was going to read the CFAI curriculum like i did in level 1 but now i am finding schweser notes is much better for some readings - intercorporate investments for example so i might skip CFAI notes for some readings entirely my strategy is to basically read all the CFAI notes and reinforce with schweser notes, while at the same time doing problems. then when i finished all the reading do as many practice problems and sample exams as possible and patch any holes in the readings that i might have left.

supersharpshooter Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > i’m doing cfai questions at the end of each > reading and using qbank sets to keep my cumulative > knowledge fresh Yeah me too. Solar Power - In Reading 12 they start to have 3-choice exam looking questions asked after vignettes. I don’t have Passmaster yet, but did the Q’s on there after the readings on L1 and plan to do the same on L2.