Preparing for L2 with tax season

I’m planning to take L2 next year and I’m looking for some study recommendations. I passed L1 last December and was fortunate to have almost unlimited time in the five months preceding the exam. With L2, however, I’m not going to be able to study very much from February to mid-April due to tax season (I’m a CPA). My window, essentially, is anytime through 2/1/11, and anytime after 4/15/11. During tax season, I can study, but with limited hours only. Given my situation, I’d appreciate some suggestions in establishing the best strategy. thank you, Robert

i would wait to take the test when you can devote more time

I don’t know how much time you actually have, but I had a newborn son and wanted to hang out with him as well. Unfortunately, I just had to make it a long night, every night, from about 9:00-12:00 andI had to deal with lack of sleep for awhile. Now, I’m really enjoying my free time!

That’s why I skipped 6/10, because I knew I couldn’t prepare in four months with tax season right in the middle. But now I have a whole year to prepare – it’s just that there’s an important window of time in which I’ll be sidetracked. FWIW, I’ll always have this issue (unless L2 is offered in December one day). It’s my reality. thommo77 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > i would wait to take the test when you can devote > more time

Remember, I have most of the next year to prepare (but for that 2.5 months). I plan to start this summer, but I need an effective strategy given my reality. soxboys21 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I don’t know how much time you actually have, but > I had a newborn son and wanted to hang out with > him as well. > > Unfortunately, I just had to make it a long night, > every night, from about 9:00-12:00 andI had to > deal with lack of sleep for awhile. > > Now, I’m really enjoying my free time!