Productivity

anyone less productive as we approach june 7th?

0%

at work…just want to be at the library right now. Listening to Schweser Audios helps though…

Yup, it’s like the final stages of a marathon and I’m in a world of pain right now…bit of burnout…I’m still waiting for my second wind to kick in as I approach the finish line.

i remember from L2. I studied very hard on the friday before and it was completely worthless come exam time… and I mean completely… i am the camp that has put in serioux time, (north of 400 hours)… and still feel sh**ty about this test… just gotta bang through Ethics, GIPS, AMC, IPS… aside from that I think it’s futile… am I alone on this?

3rd, i probably put in 300 hours or so. I am well prepared comparing to Level 2, that is for sure, but L3 is different ball game. I just cant feel so certain cause of AM

I’m pretending to do work - and I’m even failing at that.

Totally agree with you comp_sci_kid. AM is what is scaring me. I should be ok on the PM. AM is where one can get seriously stuck or have ones mind draw a blank.

I feel more comfortable with the AM section…the PM section doesn’t look too bad either. As an ER analyst, we’re good at BS-ing our way to explain something, so I’m hoping that those skills will come into play when there’s something that pops up in the AM section that I can’t answer.

3rd - Im totally in your boat. Im well 400+ - Ive read CFAI twice, taken notes, read Schweser SS, worked the problems, taken tests. Read sh*t offline (Portable alpha for example…)… I feel like I know 30% of it… It took me 5+ hours yesterday to do a 3 hr test. Part of it was I didnt want to friggen read it - Im SICK of this crud. And like CSK said in another post, I fluffled off important information in a question - my eyes are glazing over reading this Sh*t. I see like three four paragraphs and slightly different format, I want to vomit…

I’ve studied over 400 hours too. Hope it pays off in the end.