Pursuit of CFA with no academic background ??

I would like to ask if there are any of you out there who are pursuing the CFA certification without having an undergraduate degree in finance or related bachelors degree in business? I have an engineering degree but never really worked in the field of engineering but for various reasons ended up in the world of business. Since around 10 years landed a job working in a small financial advisory firm and am looking to give a shot at getting the CFA certification as I believe it would boost my confidence on the job and provide me with a good learning experience. I have looked at the study material and find the sheer amount of material daunting and am not sure if I am up to since since I haven’t been exposed to any of these concepts in college. Any feedback or comments would be appreciated

A huge # of people pursuing CFA charter have undergrad backgrounds in other things… (me - degrees in math, CS, psych, statistics).