Qbank tests

Ive been taking 60 question cumalitive tests in the Schweser Qbank and scoring 70% to 80% with intermediate and advanced questions only and CFA topic weighting. Am I in ok shape for the December test? this is my first time taking level 1 so I don’t know what to expect on the real thing or if the Qbank tests are comparative. Thanks

mike1000, i think you are on track. I’d suggest taking longer exams (120 questions) and take a few practice exams. They will give you a better indication.

Definitily take some CFAI tests and Book 6 if possible. Try to simulate the actual test by taking longer practice exams.

I’m doing the same thing now, 60 questions a day. I’m aiming for 85% though as Schweser doesn’t really compare very well to the CFAI exams - CFAI really spreads the questions well and they are very thorough. Definitely practice longer exams also. I’m doing a full mock tomorrow (2 sets of 120 with an hour in between).

I’m in the mid 60’s on qBank questions…am I doomed?

TJR. My advice would be to take a couple of the online sample exams offered by the CFAI. The questions are supposed to be more like the real thing. I took one and found it to be very different from the QBank. A lot less calculation based. If you can do well on those (>70) I would say you’re probably in good shape.

mike1000- I’ve been in the same boat. Doing 60 question QBank tests with either intermediate only or begginer, intermediate and advanced scoring between 70% and 80%. I’m afraid Schewser questions are too “calculation” focused and not “concept” enough focused like the CFAI tests. Anyone else feel the same way? More importantly, anyone have a better way to utilize the Qbank?

I agree that qbank focuses too much on the calculations. Try the CFAI tests.

Thanks guys! Great suggestions…I am going to try the CFAI exams now and book 6 more instead of focusing on the Qbank. Lets try and keep this thread going with everyone trying to hone their skills before the december test.