REALLY Need some Guidance!!

ok, i’m starting to panic a bit as i’m in bad shape in terms of % of 1st read-through. I’d love to hear advice as to the best way to spend my time from here on out. some important facts. 1. I just told my boss i can only work weekends until Dec 5th, my weekdays are totally FREE. 2. I’ve read through Quant (understand it, do well on end-of-reading questions, but haven’t started to memorize anything yet), a little bit of FRA, and a little bit of Equity/Fixed Income. Everything else I haven’t touched :frowning: 3. I have a commerce degree (marketing) (so i’ve learned FRA, and Econ quite extensively in the past, whether or not i remember everything is another story, but I have learned it all). 4. I do have all schweser material as well. so please give me some advice as i REALLY don’t have much time to waste and need to concentrate my efforts efficiently. when would you think it’s too late to start hammering away at Q-bank??

Hey Ok you need to only slightly panic because theres still a little time in hand. Start with the topics you have no idea about, solve Q-bank simultaneously(after knowing the reading well),solve CFAI ques also after each reading and schweser end of reading questions. This way you’ll be thorough with each reading you do and wont need to get back to it too soon(though going through everything will be reqd in the last week before the exam). And one more thing - you dont need to memorize anything if you just understand the concept behind it. I dont think memorizing much helps in the actual exam. And dont panic too much because then retention of concepts would be difficult. so dont relax and get to work…I can say all this because i also havent gone through a few topics at all but i noe in the end wen pressure builds up, everything will be done. All th best!