recruiter being a jerk

I whined about my recruiter previously as well. He just now sends me an email about an onsite interview I will have later this month. So basically he says, I need you to be very attentive and focused. I need to have a firm hand shake and keep eye contact. I need you to stay alert and even during lunch be alert as its still an interview. I suggest you sit up and really sell yourself. What in F*CK’s name is this? I have been working in the field since 1994 and have been through 100s of interviews in my life. I don’t know how to respond to him. This is just so bizarre.

Brush it off…

recruiters are idiots – one time one told me to wear a suit to the interview.

Well I understand but this guy sent me a long email about this. Over the phone as well he keeps says he is worried I am a bit reserved. Listen , i dont need this new job. they should be the ones selling themselves to me. i am not gonna show up with pom poms to the interview. just pissed.

I’ve lost faith in recruiters. They are all out to make a quick buck and don’t know anything about the finance field. Whenever they try to give me tips, I just sit on the other end of the phone saying uh huh, yeah. And on the interview I say what I want. It’s not a big deal…

Unreal, Tell him off

I’ve met recruiters who were jerks in my day too. I simply hit them where it hurts, when someone asks me about Such and such a recuriter I’m like “Oh yeah, I know him…he’s useless”. Willy

needhelp Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Listen , i dont need this new job. they should be > the ones selling themselves to me. i am not gonna > show up with pom poms to the interview. > > just pissed. Why are you interviewing for it? Some recruiters are helpful, I had one work on my resume for free for about two weeks.