resume question

hi everyone, im currently writing a new CV / resume. Planning to go for a promotion into another financial services organisation or into another industry. My question is: Should I include information about ALL my education, and the internships that I have done? Currently my resume is 3 pages, and i want to get it down to 2. I have 5 years of work experience after university, and will apply for a middle manager role. Should I ditch the internship bits and a few extra schools / courses i went to… and just focus on the key work experience and list what degrees i have?

Sometimes less is more. Only include relevant experience. 3 pages is too long.

Sometimes less is more. Only include relevant experience. 3 pages is too long.

2 pages way too long as well. get it on one. rule of thumb i have heard is one page per decade of experience.

Agreed. grover33 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > 2 pages way too long as well. get it on one. rule > of thumb i have heard is one page per decade of > experience.

no resume should be more than one. list the most recent and relevant. do not use objective sections and do not list high schools.

daj224 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > no resume should be more than one. list the most > recent and relevant. do not use objective sections > and do not list high schools. i think you’re fine if it’s over a page since people are going to read it on their computer screen, anyway. of course, if it’s full of irrelevant experience, people aren’t going to read the whole thing - no matter how long it is

2 pages is not bad for a financial service gig I know Ibanks just want one pagers though