Risk

Which of the following is not considered to be a type of credit risk? I. default risk. II. credit spread risk. III. downgrade risk. A. I. B. II. C. III. D. None of them.

D

Isn’t Default risk a type of credit risk?

You are right chad, it is a type of credit risk. The question is asking which is NOT a type of credit risk.

My God, I think I need to go over a Grammar book rather than the CFAI/Schweser books.

No worries chad, I can tell from your posts and replies that you are in good shape for this test. Hey are you in Dubai?

Yeah man, grew up in Dubai, but I’m studying in California right now and will be taking the exam in San Francisco. What about you mate?

I’m from Canada, but I visited Dubai four years ago (among other places in the Middle East). When I was there, they were in the middle of building the Palm. I can’t imagine what’s all there now. Do you think you will move back after you are done? What are you studying?

I was in Canada (Toronto) last December! Loved it there. The Palm’s done, if you search for this video on YouTube titled “Atlantis Palm Dubai Opening” you’ll see what it looks like now. Atlantis is a resort on the Palm Island and it had a GRAND opening recently. Pretty spectacular. I have two job offers here in Cali but I might go back to Dubai. Studying Finance and I graduate in December. What’s your story man?

Sounds fantastic, I’m jealous of the nice weather down there. It’s too cold here :wink: I’ll have to visit Dubai soon. As for myself, I’m born and raised in Calgary. My father ended up coming here since he’s in the oil business. I have a chemical engineering degree but I currently work as a petroleum engineer for a large oil and gas firm. A couple of a years ago I was managing oil and gas rigs and service operations out of a little town in northern Alberta, now I’m studying for a standardized test because I find this finance stuff (especially value investing) really interesting. Go figure :wink: