Salary? 1st analyst job after biz school, please advice!

I am searching for my first analyst job after biz school, please adive on how much I can/should ask for salary wise? My background: I am a licensed architect with 4 years of experience. Will graduate with a MS in real estate finance and investment (PT) in two months. I am looking for my first finance/analyst job either with a development company or entitlies that buy/sell/hold real estate assets in the SF area.

First, you didn’t attend business school. Second, your career office is a much better resource for salary info for people who’ve graduated from your program than this board is. The salaries will be about the same in SF vs. Chicago, but the cost of living will be higher. I don’t know anything about the competitiveness of your program, nor do I know anyone who has done a MS in RE on a part-time basis. If I had to guess, I’d think you’re looking at a salary between $65 and $90K, with a 10 - 30% bonus.

What school are you attending?

DePaul

How have the opportunities been? I’m also looking to work in SF after B School.

I haven’t actually starting applying for anything. I am just doing some research. I’ll keep you posted. What’s your background?