Search really drains the spirit..

Hey, long time lurker here, been searching for a job for 5 months now. I’ll admit I’ve been picky, and been only going for AM/ER/IB. Probably had 19 interviews by now, and to go through each one, with no solid offer drains the spirit. Top undergrad business school - finance passed CFA L2 worked 2yrs MO at a bulge bracket, and buyside experience for 2 yrs. been going through hoops for some of these companies. one wanted a full report on some company, another wanted a writing sample and build a model. I thought with my stats, I’d do better. there must be insane competition out there.

Green, I hear you bro. I passed level 1 last year and went to a good business school with a major in finance. I have been working in BO for three years and I feel like I am wasting my time looking for a new job. I have been looking for 4 months and and have been on multiple interviews but can’t seem to land a new job. It’s very frustrating. On top of the competiton, the job I am looking for requires the series7 and I don’t have it.

i’ve only been searching for about a month or so, but i agree that it’s draining. it’s tough to even get an interview, so 20 interviews (I’m assuming ~6-7 companies) isn’t too bad

beingthatguy Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Green, > > I hear you bro. I passed level 1 last year and > went to a good business school with a major in > finance. I have been working in BO for three > years and I feel like I am wasting my time looking > for a new job. I have been looking for 4 months > and and have been on multiple interviews but can’t > seem to land a new job. It’s very frustrating. On > top of the competiton, the job I am looking for > requires the series7 and I don’t have it. Difference is he has good work experience.