Seeking help in order to take decision on CFA certification

Hi,

Good morning to all.

I am one of the aspirant for CFA and trying for L1 in upcoming december. I started reading all the books to gain the confidence before i take any decision. I have decided that, by hook or by crook, i have to crack this exam-- as per my current understandings on CFA and its use in defining my career path.

Before i throw any questions, i would like to introduce myself to all CFA aspirants and who have already achieved their milestone/s. I am a business and data analyst in a software company. I does lot of data analysis and competitor analysis too. Since i am a business anlysts, domain is a very important aspect in my career. Hence i thought of pursuing this course. At the same time i got so many questions which clout on my mind everytime when i think of CFA.

The questions goes like this…

1. How CFA helps for Business Analysts in Financial Domain

2. Is it necessary to switch to any banks, broker firms or any other financial institution from IT arena?.

If YES, how they would treat us, whether they treat us as fresher OR experianced ones

If NO, what would be career path within IT arena

1. If anybody has same scenario, like i explained above and has done CFA and suceessfull in their career----Please

do share your opinions and thoughts

The other thing i would like to mention here, i am 35 year old and have spent more than 11 years in IT as Developer and more as Business Analyst from the past 7 years.

indecision

if nobody able to answer my question, i consider that its not good to do CFA for an IT person.

Question is too long. people don’t like reading long winded questions

and then this

http://wheninfinance.tumblr.com/post/22291307647/when-someone-from-it-tells-me-they-are-taking-the-cfa

hahahaha!