Slackers guide to pass Level I

I passed L1 in 2008 after studying for about 180 hours over 3 months. Got >70% in each section. Thought I should try help them them slackers like myself by sharing my strategy. I just started my prep for L2, and they say it’s gonna be very tight. Note: This guide is not meant for those who are already kickin ass. Its purely for slackers. And every slacker has his or her unique style, so this might or might not work for you. Furthermore, I am a three-quarter CPA and was just 2 years out of the college (Finance/Accounting major), so I was familiar with a little more than half the material. I started with the CFA texts but was totally overwhelmed with the amount of detail. CFA texts are great for those who have the time and intent to understand the fundamentals. I had the full intent but not the time, so I decided to skip. They say the CFA texts are for those who want a perfect score, while the study notes are for those who just wish to pass. So I started reading Schweser Notes. In light of the little time left, I made a conscious effort to maintain a quick pace, while trying not to get bogged down with issues and difficult areas. I did, however, make notes of areas I did not understand. Every week, I used the Schweser Q Bank to review all completed topics to ensure my concepts do not get rusty. Although I did make a lot of mistakes and had several weak areas, this strategy helped me cover a lot of material in quick time. About a month prior to the exam, once done with Schweser Notes 1-5, I decided to up the ante. I did 2 things simultaneously. I reviewed the Schweser notes while focusing on my earlier issues (from my personal notes). This time I constantly referred back to the CFA texts for any areas where Schweser seemed inadequate. While at the same time, I did all EOC Qs from the Schweser Notes and CFA texts. All this helped me get a better grip of the critical concepts just a few weeks before the exam. Now, the absolute best thing I