So did we all screw up in economics?

I’ve noticed a lot of <50% in the economics section of the December exam results. While it’s in the past and shouldn’t be bothering us I feel a little weird considering that I’m an economics graduate lol. Any opinions on why we didn’t do well there ?

I found that the questions in economics were on things that I decided to not study since I did not have enough time. Rather than testing the bigger points, many questions were on smaller points which I think many people would have not focused their studies on, if they were lacking some time to study ?

I feel most of the candidates assumed they can master the economics section just by practicing equations. Although equations were important but more important was to understand what a particular thing was and how would it affect other variables.

I got >70% in Eco and I absolutely ABHOR Economics. Economics was highly conceptual (as was the rest of the paper) rather than just plain equations.

econ was a nightmare. it isn’t proportionately weighted. too much material, too few questions

econs has always been candidates’ worst performing area I suppose ?

50-70 for me.

The Econ was tough because it was a ton of material. The econ book is the biggest one in L1 next to maybe only FRA. I am econ major as well in undergrad and thought it was difficult. Coming into it, I thought I would kill econ but struggled with it on mocks and the real thing. Think it is because it’s such a huge amount of material that econ covers.

Well i’m glad they ask few econ questions else i’d have been screwed big time!!