So have you studied 250 hours?

Just curious to see how much time people are putting and how they are doing on the practice exams. I can’t say i’m killing myself, still go to the gym and take evenings off. However, I started studying in … march/april. Went through CFA books, then through schweser books 2-3 times, and did 3400 question plus 1.5 practice exams, scoring 74,76,84 and 81 average on Qbank. It seems that reading CFA books was a waste, as it was long time ago. Now I just want to take this thing and get it over with. So how much have you studied?

I’d probably put the minimum bar around 400hrs, I’m definitely buying supplementary study guides for the next levels though. It’d be great to have a summary of the LOS and 3400 questions to practice on. CFA books can get pretty dry and drawn out.

i have put in somewhere between 80 and 150 hours. have not counted. I Have read secret sauce several times, read a good % of the schweser notes from within the Qbank, done a bunch of Qbank questions, watched some Schweser videos, listened to audio tapes to and from work and done 3 sample tests so far. plenty of time left!

ive logged 250 hours and started in the begiinning of September, but it truly is the bare minimum I feel for this exam…

I’m probably in the 300 - 400 hour range. Started off reading the CFAI books but ditched them in September when I got a hold of some Stalla guides. I’ve been averaging about 70% on my practice exams. I wish I had one more month because I know I could get those scores up to 80.

you can get the scores up to 80 in the remaining time until the exam…

i got my CFAI package in mid september, started studying regularly in october with schweser books. i didn’t keep track of my study hours but i probably did not put in 250 hours. hence, me freaking out right now and doing poorly on practice exams. at this moment i am probably band 10, hopefully mad studying this week will help me slide through the pass mark. if not, oh well. life goes on.