so tensed

i m going to give level 1 'dec 11… i m so freaking out and so tensed about it… i started with ethics and i aint able to study much… even though i have my bachelors in finance… the book and so much course is scaring me out. .pls help!

So you opened the first book and you’re nervous? I know it can be a lot when the box first arrives, but you’ll be glad you started reading. After you get through a section you do another. Then you’ve completed a book. So on. Your finance degree might help you out here, but don’t rely on it too much. It’s one of those things that actually requires hard work. That’s why it is respected. No sacrifice, no reward. Put in some time studying and get something out of it. You’ll be glad you did.

I would suggest you to save ethics for later and read some other subject like FRA or Quant. These subjects need more time for practice as compared to ethics. They are also more interesting.

I started with Quant simply because I think I’m pretty decent with math and I’m excited about this part of the material.

2nd on saving Ethics for last. Lots of ambiguous stuff that you need to review closer to the test. At most, just do a casual read through and hit quant/FRA hard to begin with.

Wow there’s a lot of nervous nellies on this forum; you guys need to relax. Getting yourself all worked up is not gonna help. Start with the topic you’re most interested in and once you get in a groove the pages will turn on their own.