Some son of a bit** stole my paper again.

I just moved and someone has been stealing my WSJ paper. It was stolen on Monday (when all I wanted to do was read the activites for the night prior and I had to buy a copy at 7-11.) Then it was there are Tuesday so I thought the thief was just a one-trick jerk. But then BOOM it was stolen today. I am going to write a note and see if that shames them into stopping. Otherwise if it happens again I am going to stake the place out and hunt them down.

pink, get a security camera.

no way, stake it out…

Rocking chair + shotgun + smoking pipe = scared bastard

stake it out and catch em in the act!

I hope you’re not the guy at the first floor in my building, cause I have a subscription to WSJ and the building engineer always puts my paper in front of his door everyday.

there’s going to be a throw-down!

just think how fun it will be to catch’em in the act. of course, it might be a problem with delivery

map1 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I hope you’re not the guy at the first floor in my > building, cause I have a subscription to WSJ and > the building engineer always puts my paper in > front of his door everyday. IF THE WSJ IS NOT IN FRONT OF YOUR DOOR, DON’T TOUCH ITTTTTTTTTTT!!!

So Iused to have the New York Times delivered to my door when I was a professor. On Tuesdays and Thursday, I had my first class at 9:30 and some SOB would always steal my paper before I got there. So one Tuesday I went on with my fishing pole, taped the line to the paper, and waited in my office. At 9:00, snap, zzzzzzz, I gotta lunker! So I went running out in the hall, fishing pole in hand, and nailed him. Brought him up on ethics charges in front of the college’s disciplinary panel, too. Very satisfying…

Don’t you think the fishing line incident was enough humiliation?