Sponsor Form

I just looked at the sponsor form and noticed these questions for my supervisor: SUPERVISORS ONLY Please complete questions 6–8. (and be sure to check the supervisor box in section 2) 6. Does the applicant construct and rebalance portfolios of assets (e.g., fixed-income and equity securities) for clients? Yes No 7. Does the applicant value and recommend assets (e.g., fixed-income and equity securities) for inclusion in portfolios? Yes No 8. Does the applicant spend at least 50% of his/her time engaging in one or a combination of the above activities? Yes No I am a relationship manager and I would have to answer no to all of these questions. Would a negative response to these questions preclude me from receiving the charter?

I answered no to those questions last year when I applied and my experience was all accepted. I think 1 to 3 are much more important.

Great, thank you

when did you get this form and where did you get it?

When you apply for membership it is located under the “Sponsor” link. There’s an example of the sponsor kit there.

so this is after you pass level 3? sorry. clueless over here…

^If you passed LII, you can begin your process of applying for membership too; you don’t have to wait until LIII.

I will have to check it out. thank you.

ws Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > ^If you passed LII, you can begin your process of > applying for membership too; you don’t have to > wait until LIII. The link below gives you a chart of the process: https://www.cfainstitute.org/cfaprog/charterholder/membership/ It appears that you could apply after you pass Level I, but why pay 2 years of dues for nothing?

good point… joining then failing level 3 would not be sweet.