Started studying for December

Ok guys I’m registered for December 1 sitting and so far I’ve done Readings 5,6, and 7. On ethics, I’m just finishing standard 3B from the curriculum. I’m planning on finishing ethics from the curriculum (since examples are the best in the curriculum?) and doing GIPS from schweser notes.

By the way, I have no finance background WHATSOEVER.

I’m guessing that now its too late to read the actual curriculum, and so I will do schweser til November 28. I’ll take the sample test on the 29th. I will reserve November 30 for rest and take the test on Dec 1.

The question is that apart from getting the knowledge from schweser notes and videos, will I be alright if I do the practice problems from the notes or should I try to do practice problems from the curriculum?

Also any other advice from you guys that will help me out will be appreciated.

Thanks and wish me luck!

Respect if you pass dude. You’re leaving it fairly late.

I don’t really don’t know what advice to give you.

Good luck!

Yep, but my question is will I be ok if I don’t do EOC questions in the curriculum and do the one in schweser instead? Or should I get the knowledge from schweser and do the EOC questions from the curriculum?

I’m also going to be supplementing a bit of investopedia if I get time.

EDIT: I think I also read that the curriculum is only good for reference anyway, right?

Dude, I think you and I are in the same boat and both F’d. I’m trying to get through as much of the reading as I can by November 4th and then will just be hammering on the EOCs in both Schweser and the CFAI for a couple of weeks and trying to actively learn the material and hopefully memorize the formulas. I’ll then spend a week doing a few mocks. Revising what I suck on and doing a few more mocks to get my mind right for exam day.

I don’t expect to pass though.