Stick with Operations or getting into consulting

Lets see what you guys think. Right now i’m an intern in the operations department of a bulge bracket IB. I may have the opportunity to get into a consulting firm as “Jr Business Consultant”. This company has as its principal clients several important commercial and investment banks as well as other kinds of financial services companies, but i don’t really know anything about any of the projects. The pay is obviously much higher (same with the hours), but even though ops is not precisely what i want (it sucks) i’m afraid i will deviate from all the “CFA related stuff”. I would like -as many- to get into asset management and i’m just a recent graduate, so i think i may be rushing too much and that it could be better to stay in my current role and work on the networking within my company. So, bottom line: is business consulting -mainly for financial services companies- really a good way to get into what i want? Any input will be appreciated.

in matters like yours. u shoud always follow ur gut feeling, because ultimately your perceptions will dictate how you feel about the job. other things id look into how many mths have u been working there. it doesnt seem like enough to make a move yet what kind of increase are we talking about percentage wise