study routine

so how many hours per day/week is everyone putting in? any routines that seem to be working well?

I am studying 12 pages / week day and 23 pages / week-end day. Pretty slow I know but it includes EOCs and taking notes, etc. So hopefully there is some retention.

No exception and no break until I am finished with CFAI mid-may. Then 2 weeks of mocks.

I average about 4 hours/day on Sat and Sun and about 1.5 hours on week days.

sounds like you are combing the CFA material pretty good.

my routine is to read the schweser material for a given reading, then watch their video, and then go through the gray box examples and EOCs. Seems like the retention has been there because i have been able to do the problems without going back too much. I feel like i am moving at a snail’s pace though…

I am pretty close to this as well…except i do about 2.5 per day including wknds. if i dont start knocking this out i will probably have to pick up the pace. june seems pretty close as it is…lol

My approach is similar to Viceroy’s, slow pace because of note taking and minimizing any exceptions so that I can finish the CFAI readings two months before the exam. Although the pace is slow, the effort is humongous!

so do you go back through your notes and periodically study them as you go?

@MGR250

What about the retention in May ? I hope will be strong.

I would agrue that there has been retention because your interval between readings/video is short, so you may be prone to overconfident bias.

My approach is to read Shweser Notes with medium-to-high understanding and after the whole reading I go back to EOCs, and examples, qbank. When I do not remember anything then I open book and focus on my weakness.

This gives me faster insight into my strengths and weeknesses.

This method worked for me every time.

Im almost done with the readings and my notetaking. Will be heading back through the material to do practice questions.

I must admit, level-III is broing