Studying CFA books

Hi guys, this is my first time on this forum…Its so fab!!! Okay so I studying Equity, the CFA book, and I was wondering if anyone has actually been through this book cos its HUGE!!! The size alone really puts me off… Has anyone completed this and if yes, please how did u do it? Thanks in advance!

Hey yeniola…i am having the same issues… The books are really overwhelming, but i have set a goal to read at least 40 pages a day. I figure by the time Jan comes around, i can start doing problems and reading schweser.

I have finished the equity valuation book. For me, it is the most interesting topic, but I still had to put myself on a strict schedule to finish it. I figured that I wanted it finished by the end of October, so I set up a schedule for how many pages I had to go through each day (including every practice problem). It took some discipline, but was well worth it. I still have to go through volume 1, which I believe is going to be more difficult than Equity. Just keep plugging away at it and you will be surprised how much you have completed!

Thanks so much guys. I am going to just have to try so much harder. God help me.

google the word: “schweser” this is your solution

cdawg12, you mentioned you read 40 pages/day, I am just curious how many hours did you spend per day to do that? With a full time job, I think it is quite hard to study 40 pages / day… but perhaps it’s my problem that I read extremely slow.