studying

Anyone else feel like they aren’t studying as much for L3 as they did for L2 and L1??? I feel like I’m not studying as much…

Totally agree! I don’t know why…however I just feel I am not putting the same amount of energy into L3 (I am). Maybe due to the material is largely qualitative?

probably right, which is why it should be trickier b/c all the minutae and details. It’s a trick. i know it is.

I found myself spending a lot of time trying to memorize than to understand.

Agree. Not studying as much as I did for L2 or L1.

studying. what?

…and not retaining anything either. Funny how L3 seems to be a lot more about memorization. It’s not that I don’t understand the consepts when I read them, they all do make sense. But the problem is remembering all the minutia, advantages, disadvantages…

dear level iii test takers: i studied for level iii last spring. i passed. i am now a CFA charterholder. now, i do not have to study. this means i get to work out during my evenings and spend my weekends visiting friends. good luck!

chihuahua Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > dear level iii test takers: > > i studied for level iii last spring. i passed. i > am now a CFA charterholder. now, i do not have to > study. this means i get to work out during my > evenings and spend my weekends visiting friends. > > good luck! Thanks so much for your input… We’re really glad you chose not to make a comment like “oh yeah, I felt the same way last year but it turned out to be no big deal…” or “I really wish I would have spent more time memorizing the names of cognitive traps because I barely passed because of them”. Keep up the good work–we really appreciate the contributions! Say what’s up to your friends for us when you visit them on the weekends…