Tips to study Economics and Ethics?

Ethics and Economics are the two sections that I got under 50% last year, which resulted in a not-so-happy ending for my CFA Level II attempt in 2008… I have to admit that I didn’t spend enough time on these two sections as I studied hard to bring my Equity and FSA above 70%. So, this year I’m determined to bring up my Economics and Ethics…I am just wondering what kind of study strategy would be good for these two sections? Should I start them from the beginning and repeat them all the time? Should I do just every question as I can? If I could bring them up to the middle and keep two sections at >70%, will I pass next year? Or I need to get at least Ethics >70%, plus two other sections at >70%, and the rest in the middle?

Why not try to get everything >70%? You already studied all the material once, and you have nine months to prepare.

I can never score everything > 70%…I just knew it. I just want to pass…(pessimist) :slight_smile:

Hello Mister Walrus Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Why not try to get everything >70%? You already > studied all the material once, and you have nine > months to prepare. +1

Hello Mister Walrus Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Why not try to get everything >70%? You already > studied all the material once, and you have nine > months to prepare. +1