to rewrite or not to rewrite

i need some advice and am wondering if this forum can help. i wrote level 2 for the second time this year and didn’t make it through. i am just so discouraged and don’t know if it is worth rewriting. i thought i would seek some advice on here. i have read a lot of different threads on here and have spoken to a lot of people i know and it just seems to be a crapshoot. the exam in my opinion is not fair, we never see it again and i don’t know where i went wrong. when i try to explain that to people they find it unbelievable that you don’t get to see your exam. there is some magical mps that we don’t know about and i’ve heard of wacky things like ethics adjustment factors. i am performing where it is relevant to my profession i.e. accounting, corp finance and equities but then i fail something like ethics. in terms of what i do, i have been working in the industry, in ER for several years now and opportunities are arising to move on to bigger and better things. my goal is not to be a PM in the future. both years i have seen people pass either on this forum or people i know who claim to do so with minimal effort or much less than i put into it anyway - i.e. lucky guesses or using second hand material like the schweser secret sauce. furthermore i have seen people pass that are not in the industry or can’t even comprehend simple financial concepts where you just think did you seriously just ask me that? i don’t think i am the smartest person by any means and i just feel super dumb right now. i have to face my colleagues, family, friends and even though you get the kind words that everything is ok you know somewhere inside you are being judged. first attempt i used only the schweser books just like i did for level 1, and failed band 6. this time i used the cfa books for most of it, did all the eoc questions and got band 9. ethics was pure guessing, even if it was open book there is no way to know the answer for sure. quant this year was tough