Too late to re-start for May 2021?

I started studying in November 2019 for L3 but stopped in March when everything got postponed. I got through all the readings and wrote out all the Qs and As to the EOC CFAI questions. I’m registered for the May 2021 exam and just logged into the CFAI Qbank and noticed a significant number of new questions (over 1,000!). Now I’m wondering if I can even get caught back up to speed.

I was thinking about re-reading everything, reviewing all the EOC questions, and writing out the CFAI Qbank questions. But now I’m thinking about just rereading the blue boxes and reviewing EOC and writing out CFAI qbank questions.

Any thoughts or advice about whether I should postpone to December?

What do you do for work? Do you have a wife and kids? Do you work over 60 hours a week? Depending on the answers to those questions, could be a yes or could be a no…

No children, PE job

EOCs were transferred to the QBank - that’s why it looks like more stuff. IMO it should be doable. Let’s get it done!

1 Like

I’ld say start with doing questions and review deeply using the curriculum.

I don’t know your specific situation so it’s hard to say anything tailored, but in general I think there will be candidates who get news that they didn’t pass the December 2020 exam and will sign up for May 2021. In theory, these candidates should be able to pass in May and you’d have a head start on these candidates. I can’t make any guarantees but I’d think it’s certainly possible to pass if you start studying now.