too many study material options..

I’m currently trying to sift my way through all the different packages from Stalla and Schewser. When I studied for my CFP all I really used was the review books and the mock exams. Stalla has a study guide package ($350) while Schweser has some study notes package ($350). Are these any good or are they missing essential parts? Some of their pacakges are around $1500 and include a bunch of stuff that seems to be overkill. Can anyone give me any guidance on the simplest most efficient package? Thanks. Josh

I used some of the schweser materials for LI. haven’t got the results back yet, but they definitely help. I’d strong recommand you get some of those, if not all. I haven’t used Stalla, but from what i read in other threads, they have good material too, especially their videos.

People I know who have passed Level I advised that the $350(ish) Schweser pack was great, but the most critical part of prep is simply doing the questions in the CFAi texts and mock/practice exams. If you have the time and are dedicated enough, I’m sure you can pass without the Schweser materials, but they’re probably a good idea if you have the study time and can afford them.

josh, I got Schweser study notes and Qbank, though my company paid for them. Those were extremely helpful as CFAI books are too verbose and contain unnecessary information.

On a siden note, where is QBank available and for how much? I’d rather find the good 09 than settle for an old 08

mildeg Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > On a siden note, where is QBank available and for > how much? I’d rather find the good 09 than settle > for an old 08 Schweser website. It’s online encyclopedia of test questions (several thousands of them). I believe they keep it fresh all the time. Check for pricing on the website.