Too much bad luck failing

Level 3, three attempts: 2012 Fail band 8 2013 Fail band 9 2014 Fail band 10 Yes, I am a very hard worker, and I never give up. I am the guy that gets the job done. And, I ended up spending several years pursuing something that remotely challenged me, just to prove that I can do it. But there is something wrong here. I am also somewhat intelligent, and these results here look severely wrong. It is not my goal in life to prove myself to nerds (CFA essay graders), I am too proud for that. I have an advanced degree in finance and I work in the financial industry (with good prospects), I dont know why I wanted more of this. Maybe there is something else out there that will make me more humble, but it is not this test. …My wife texted me yesterday: “You are number one for me, not 10, as these other guys are saying!” I did not explain to her the pathetic band system… Guess what, Spring is added back to the other three seasons when I spend quality time with my family and friends. The only way I can study for this meaningless test again is on somebody else’s time! I am over my ex-girlfriend, the Level 3 test, now she needs to beg me and pay me money to sleep with her again, and this time in the office, and not at home in front of my wife. Until then, I will concentrate on my passion and talent: fishing, hunting and outdoors, and maybe make it a full time job. To all of you re-takers: You are already a winner. Do it if it makes sense to you. Have a plan what to do even if you don’t pass, have choices. Continue with the spirit to not settle for less. Settle for less, only if it is less BS, and more success. Don’t blame yourself, you are a hard worker. Have the balls to say “NO” to people who F* with your life. F* them. You all take it easy, and please don’t grade my commas.

You might as well also blame the scantron machine for screwing your pm answers…

We can all cry together bro.

Band 8, Band 9, Band 10…That has a poetic ring to it…